Anja Ariansen

Research Leader for the Inequality & Effects of Law Unit

Post doctor, University of Bergen

Maja Janmyr

Research Leader for the Migration Unit

Professor, Faculty of Law, University of Oslo

Andrea Castagnola

Steering Committee Member, Research Leader for the Courts, Transitional Justice & Judicial Behaviour Unit

Adjunct professor at the University Torcuato Di Tella, Buenos Aires & Consultant on justice, the rule of law and transparency for the IADB and World Bank

Camila Gianella

Research Leader for the Health & Law Unit

Senior researcher at CMI

Siri Gloppen


Professor of Political Science (Department of Administration and Organization Theory) and Deputy Dean of the Faculty of Social Sciences at the University of Bergen

Christine M. Jacobsen

Project Leader for the WAIT Project

Director, Centre for Women’s and Gender Research, University of Bergen

Lise Rakner

Research Leader for the Democracy & Law Unit

Professor of Comparative Politics, University of Bergen

Elin Skaar

Research Leader for the Courts, Transitional Justice & Judicial Behaviour Unit

Senior Researcher, CMI

Marit Skivenes

Research Leader for the Child Rights Unit

Professor, Department of Administration and Organization Theory, University of Bergen. Professor II at the Dept. of Social Education (Western Norway University of Applied Sciences)

Tina Søreide

Research Leader for the Corruption & Criminal Law Unit

Director General of the Norwegian Competition Authority, Professor of Law and Economics (NHH)

Bruce M. Wilson

Project Leader for the Water Rights Project

Associated Research Professor, CMI and Professor, University of Central Florida

Alicia Ely Yamin

Research Leader for the Gender, Sexuality and the Law Unit

Adjunct Lecturer on Global Health and Population at the Harvard TH Chan School of Public Health, Senior Fellow at the Petrie-Flom Center, Leader of the Global Health and Rights Project