Siri Gloppen


Professor of Comparative Politics, University of Bergen


Paola Bergallo

Global Fellow

Professor, University of Torcuato Di Tella, in Buenos Aires

Jan Fridthjof Bernt

Steering Committee Member

Professor Emeritus, Faculty of Law, University of Bergen

Daniel M. Brinks

Global Fellow

Associate Professor, University of Texas at Austin

Andrea Castagnola

Coordinator of Judicial Independence Unit, Steering Committee Member,

Post Doctoral Fellow, Comparative Politics, University of Bergen & Assistant Professor at Flacso-Mexico

Lovise Aalen

Steering Committee Member

Senior Researcher, CMI

Jackie Dugard

Global Fellow

Director of Sexual Harassment Office & Associate Professor of Law, University of the Witwatersrand

Camila Gianella

Global Fellow

Postdoctoral Fellow, Psychology, University of Bergen

Christine M. Jacobsen

Steering committee member

Director, Centre for Women’s and Gender Research, University of Bergen

Maja Janmyr

Steering Committee Member

Postdoctoral Fellow, Faculty of Law, University of Bergen

Gro Therese Lie

Steering Committee Member

Director UiB Global and Professor, Psychology, University of Bergen

Alf Gunvald Nilsen

Steering Committee Member

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, University of Bergen

Rachel Sieder

Global Fellow

Senior Researcher, CMI and Research Professor, CIESAS, in Mexico City

Elin Skaar

Steering Committee Member, Coordinator Transitional justice Unit

Senior Researcher, CMI

Ingvild Aagedal Skage


Postdoctoral Research Fellow at Department of Comparative Politics, UiB

Marit Skivenes

Steering Committee Member, Coordinator for Child Rights

Professor, Department of Administration and Organization Theory, University of Bergen

Namita Wahi

Global Fellow

Fellow, Centre for Policy Research, New Delhi

Bruce M. Wilson

Global Fellow

Senior Researcher, CMI and Professor, University of Central Florida

Alicia Ely Yamin

Global Fellow

Director of Health and Human Rights Initiatives at the O’Neill Institute for National and Global Health Law at Georgetown University and Visiting Professor of Law at Georgetown University Law Center.


Trine Eide


PhD Candidate, Department of Social Sciences, The Arctic University of Norway (UiT)

Tina Søreide

Unit Coordinator for Corruption & Criminal Law

Professor of Law and Economics Department of Accounting, Auditing and Law Norwegian School of Economics (NHH)

Karina Ansolabehere


Professor, Latin American School of Social Sciences, campus Mexico

Onur Bakiner

Affiliated Researcher

Assistant Professor of Political Science at Seattle University

Susan Banki


Senior Lecturer, The University of Sydney

Kurt-Rune Bergset

Affiliated Researcher

PhD candidate, Centre for Women’s and Gender Research, University of Bergen

Clara Burbano-Herrera

Affiliated Researcher

Postdoctoral Research Fellow at the Human Rights Centre of Ghent University

Lara Côrtes

Natural Resources & Climate Lawfare Unit Leader

Post Doctoral Researcher at CMI

Emmanuel Gyimah Boadi

Affiliated Researcher

Professor in the Department of Political Science at the University of Ghana, and Executive Director of the Ghana Center for Democratic Development (CDD-Ghana).

Pilar Domingo

Affiliated Researcher

Senior Research Fellow, Overseas Development Institute (ODI)

Kendra Dupuy

Affiliated Researcher

Researcher and Policy Advisor, Chr. Michelsens Institute and Senior Researcher, Peace Research Institute Oslo

Leonardo Arriola

Affiliated Researcher

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, University of California, Berkeley

Annika Engelbert


Postdoctoral Researcher, Ruhr University Bochum, Germany.

Jemima Garcia-Godos


Associate Professor - Department of Sociology and Human Geography, University of Oslo (UiO)

LaDawn Haglund

Affiliated Researcher

Associate Professor,School of Social Transformation, Arizona State University